NOTE: Prior to 2022, terms could be deleted by Gradient Leaders. As a result, a Gradient Leader has the option to undelete terms from the Audit log. Any data associated to the class will be viewable under School Reporting mode or in Reports in Teacher mode using filters for previous academic years and terms.
The option to delete terms is no longer an option.
- To remove a synced term, a Gradient leader would need to make the change in the roster source.
- To delete a manually created or imported term, reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org. Expect up to a one week turn around for any requests to mass delete an error made while importing.
Undelete a Term
If Delete Linked Classes was checked when the term was deleted (prior to 2022), each class that was associated to that term will need to be restored separately in the Audit log.
Within Admin Mode, select the More tab and choose Audit Log.
- Check the box in front of the term(s) you want to restore.
- Select the Undelete icon from the toolbar.
- The undeleted term(s) will now show as Restored in the audit log.
Article is closed for comments.