Permanently delete student responses for an assignment or an entire class.
Delete a Student Response
From the Responses tab there are a few options to note for viewing student responses.
- Under the scanning window on the left are filters that determine what this page displays. Adjust the filters to change the default view that is set to Current Terms and All MY Classes.
- There is also a Show Details toggle that expands the default display.
1. Select the box before each student's name for which you want to delete the response data for the assignment.
Note: To delete an entire class use the "Select All" feature from the drop-down menu.
2. Select Delete from the toolbar.
Note: When student response data is deleted it cannot be recovered.
3. Confirm the deletion by selecting the Delete.
Article is closed for comments.