Sync a roster from Google Classroom to GradeCam Go!
Note: Currently this feature is encouraged for teachers using a free or paid teacher account. School and district accounts should continue using their current method of syncing. If you are currently a part of a school/district subscription, an admin on the account will need to activate this feature for the whole school/district account.
1. Go to www.gradecam.com in your Internet browser.
8. The class will appear in the Classes tab with the Google Classroom icon next to it.
Note: Classes will be synced each time you login to GradeCam.
9. Syncing additional classes or disconnecting a class can be managed in the Settings under Google Classroom.
Note: This only manages which classes are syncing. Adding or deleting students in a class must be done in Google Classroom.
10. Select "Manage Classes" to make changes.
11. Either "Add" (1) a new class or "Disconnect" (2) a synced class.
Note: If you disconnect syncing between GradeCam and Google Classroom, the class lists will stay in GradeCam but no longer be updated through the sync. Changes to the class list can be made in GradeCam independent of Google Classroom. However, if you turn back on the syncing option the Google Classroom version will overwrite any changes you made in GradeCam while it was not being synced.